Back for the New Year…….

Posted: January 24, 2013 by scottashleydwyer in Weekly feedback

It seems months ago since our last post, but in reality 6 weeks. So we are back on deck and looking forward to continuing the trial and reporting our results.

The good news is that all Ipads and Ipods now have the app loaded and have been tested by us so are ready to be given to students to actually use the mobile video assessment.

Many of my colleagues have been very interested in why I have 6 Ipads and 6 Ipods on my desk and when I have explained what I am doing a number of them have asked if they can also participate in the trial which I am very pleased about as it will generate more feedback. I just need to work out the logistics and figure out if I can work with their timetables etc.

I have also discussed the trial with a class of my students this week and they are keen to use the app in tutorials where they are required to create small presentations based on various case studies associated with the subject. I aim to start this next week, so hope to have some feedback to report.

I am also meeting with Carolyn next week to discuss where and when she is going to use the app for her students assessment.  I am looking forward to this as it will involve many different aspects of gastronomic practice…I hope to get to do some tastings also!

Back next week with more….

Happy Australia Day to you all!

Leave a Reply

